PDA

View Full Version : Losing weight on Atkins Frozen Meals...

dawnvertrees
12-28-2012, 06:46 PM
:confused: I'm just going to throw this question out and see if anyone knows if you can lose weight by eating mainly the Atkins frozen meals?

I am a crazy busy jewelry designer and my time is very limited. I have tasted every meal that Atkins has put out there and love every one of them...some days I live mainly on the Atkins Frozen Meals which includes their breakfast, which is wonderful plus I didn't have to cook it. I cook for my skinny husband (rice, gravy, etc..) and that's enough.

I counted up the net carbs and if I include a 3 net carb Treat, it equals 19 net carbs per day. Can I lose weight on that?

Many many years ago, I went on the Genny Craig Diet and lost about 44 lbs. I loved it because all of the thinking was done for me...but I had no energy, this is why I am so excited about these meals.

So if anyone can answer this question for me, I would appreciate it.

Dawn

dad922
12-28-2012, 07:44 PM
I am very excited for the frozen meals !! I need to find a place that sells them near me in Medway, MA. Looks like I need to go to Rhode Island for them..so i'll take a ride :) The meals will really make the plan easier for me.

sylviafareseml@gmail.com
12-28-2012, 07:49 PM
Just today, I purchased some of the frozen meals and had the Tex-Mex Scramble for Breakfast and the Beef Merlot for Lunch. I can do this! You know how some frozen meals taste like nothing, I was actually pleased. I found a limited selection but I think come January, we will be able to find more at our local stores. And with all the cooking and working out, I wasn't eating until 8:30PM or 9:00PM and I didn't care for that part of it. I was continually trying to fine-tune my Atkins routine to what works best with work schedule and all. Here's to easier!

dawnvertrees
12-28-2012, 07:59 PM